Midland Golf Union

Midlands Past Presidents day October 2018

The Midlands Past President’s annual golf day took place on Tuesday 2nd October

2018 at Coxmoor Golf Club

The course was testing, the greens were slick and the weather was warm and windy

Seventeen Past Presidents from across the Midlands attended the day.

The secretary of Coxmoor golf club, Colin Bee and the catering staff were a tremendous help in making the day a great success.

The Michael Potter & Jim Dean Trophy was won by Malcolm Evans (Northamptonshire) with 40 points

Peter Adams (Worcestershire) was runner up with 38 points

Michael Potter (Leicestershire & Rutland) 3rd with 34 points

Front 9 winner Roger Waite (Staffordshire) – 17 points

Back 9 winner David Price (Lincolnshire) 18 points

The guest prize winner was by Mike Abbot (Northamptonshire)


Yet another great day enjoyed by all



The next event will be the two day event to play for the John Keen Memorial Trophy

This is for Past Presidents, wives and partners, golfers and none golfers and is at the Warwickshire golf club on 19th & 20th May 2019

Full details can be obtained from Stan Yeomans –



Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.