More

Midland Golf Union


2022 MIDLAND ORDER OF MERIT

Day   Date   Name/Competition   Venue County
Sat 28/05/2022   Kings Norton 'Oak' MOM 1 Kings Norton Golf Club Worc
Sun 29/05/2022   Finham Bowl MOM 2 Coventry Golf Club Warw
Sat 25/06/2022   Gogs 'Trophy' MOM 3 Gog Magog Golf Club Cambs
Sun 17/07/2022   Kedleston 'Goose' MOM 4 Kedleston Park Golf Club Derbys
Sat 23/07/2022   Sherwood Forester MOM 5 Sherwood Forest Golf Club Notts
Sun 24/07/2022   Lincolnshire Poacher MOM 6 Lincoln Golf Club Lincs
Sat 13/08/2022   Midland Closed Amateur Championship MOM 7 Coventry Hearsall Golf Club MGU
Sun 14/08/2022   Leicestershire 'Fox' MOM 8 Willesley Park Golf Club L&R
Sat 20/08/2022   Wem Bowl MOM 9 Hawkstone Park S&H
Thurs 25/08/2022 27/08/2022 Midland Open Amateur Championship MOM 10 The Cambridgeshire & Cambridge Country Club MGU
Sun 18/09/2022   Pat Randle Trophy MOM 11 Enville Golf Club Staffs

Click on  competition name for entry details

Click on venue for link to club website

 

MIDLAND ORDER OF MERIT POINTS ALLOCATIONS

Standard Midland Order of Merit events - Points are awarded for top 15 places. 150 points down to 10 points in increments of 10 points
The Midland Closed Amateur Championship - Points are awarded for top 15 places. 225 points down to 15 points in increments of 15 points.
The Midland Open Amateur Championship - Points are awarded for top 15 places. 225 points down to 15 points in increments of 15 points.
The EG Men's County Championships (Midland Qualifying) - Points are awarded for top 10 places. 120 first, 90 second down to 10 for tenth place.
Individual County Championships - Points are awarded for the top 3 places. 30 points, 20 points and 10 points.
League matches: Points are award for First Team matches only. 25 points for selection.
Note: Midland Order of Merit points are awarded only to players who are members of a Golf Club affiliated to the Midland Golf Union.

 





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.