More

Midland Golf Union


Midland Golf Union 2020 Fixtures - Draft

Day Start End 2020 playing season     Venue
  01-Jan   January      
Tues 14-Jan   MGU Meeting - Senior delegates 11:00am     Kilworth Springs
Tues 14-Jan   MGU Meeting - Junior delegates 1:30pm     Kilworth Springs
  01-Feb   February      
Tues 11-Feb   MGU Meeting - Executive 7:00pm     Kilworth Springs
  12-Feb 15-Feb Portuguese Amateur Championship      
  26-Feb 01-Mar Spanish Amateur Championship       
  01-Mar   March      
  01-Apr   April      
Mon 06-Apr 08-Apr MIDLAND U16 BOYS & GIRLS OPEN AMATEUR STROKE PLAY CHAMPIONSHIP     HAWKSTONE PARK GC
Fri 10-Apr   Good Friday      
Mon 13-Apr   Easter Monday      
Tues 14-Apr   MGU Meeting - Senior Delegates 11:00am     Kilworth Springs
  16-Apr 17-Apr The McEvoy Trophy     Copt Heath Golf Club
  18-Apr 19-Apr Hampshire Salver       
  21-Apr 22-Apr West of England Senior Open       
  24-Apr 26-Apr West of England Stroke Play Championship     Saunton Golf Club 
  01-May 03-May Lytham Trophy       
  01-May 03-May Fairhaven Trophy      
  01-May   May      
Sun 03-May   MOM 1 - FINAHM BOWL MOM   COVENTRY GC
  07-May 08-May Bill Shankland Trophy       
Sat 09-May 10-May England v France     Ganton Golf Club
Sun 10-May   Midland League & Anglian League      
  12-May   Brabazon Trophy Southern Qualifier EG   East Sussex National
  12-May   Brabazon Trophy Northern Qualifier EG   Hessle
Tues 12-May   MGU Meeting - Executive 7:00pm     Kilworth Springs
  16-May 17-May Eastern Inter County Foursomes     Seacroft GC
Wed 20-May   MIDLAND SENIOR SPRING CHAMPIONSHIP     HARBORNE 
  20-May 22-May Irish Open Seniors Championship       
  21-May 24-May English Mens Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (Brabazon Trophy) EG   Sherwood Forest
Thurs 21-May   MIDLAND MID AMATEUR OPEN CHAMPIONSHIP     THE HEREFORDSHIRE
Sat 23-May   MOM 2 - BEAU STAG MOM   BEAU DESERT
  26-May 27-May EG BOYS COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIPS (Midland Qualifying)     ASHBOURNE
  27-May 28-May Lagonda Trophy     Gog Magog GC
Sat 30-May   MOM 3 – THE OAK MOM   KINGS NORTON
  30-May   NUGC Amateur Strokeplay Championship & Open Championship NUGC   Coxmoor
  01-Jun   June      
  03-Jun 05-Jun English Senior Men's Senior Open Amateur Championship EG   Luffenham Heath Golf Club and Burghley Park Golf Club
  03-Jun 05-Jun Frank Stableford Trophy       
  03-Jun   Worcestershire Amateur Championship (Team) Worcs   Holywood Golf Club
  04-Jun   Worcestershire Amateur Championship Worcs   Holywood Golf Club
  05-Jun 07-Jun St. Andrews Links Trophy       
Sun 07-Jun   Midland league & Anglian League      
Wed 10-Jun   MIDLAND SENIOR PAIRS CHAMPIONSHIP     HOLME HALL
  11-Jun 13-Jun European Seniors Championship EG   Woodhall Spa Golf Club
  12-Jun   NUGC Senior Amateur Stroke Play Championship NUGC   Coxmoor
  13-Jun 14-Jun Cambridgeshire Amateur Championship CAGU   Gog Magog Golf Club
  13-Jun 14-Jun The Amateur Championship (Practice rounds) EG    
Mon 15-Jun 21-Jun The Amateur Championship R&A   Royal Birkdale Golf Club and West Lancashire Golf Club
  15-Jun   Worcestershire Senior Amateur Championship Worcs   Worcester G&CC
Sat 19-Jun 20-Jun EG MENS COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIPS (Midland Qualifying)     BIRSTALL
  19-Jun 21-Jun Sir Henry Cooper Junior Masters EG   Nizels G & CC
  20-Jun 21-Jun The Berkshire Trophy      
  22-Jun   Cambridgeshire Seniors Championship CAGU   Links (Newmarket) Golf Club
  24-Jun 26-Jun Welsh Seniors Championship      
  26-Jun 29-Jun European Amateur Championship      
  27-Jun 28-Jun NUGC Match Play Championships NUGC   Coxmoor
Sat 27-Jun   MOM 4 - MIDLAND CLOSED AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP MOM   ST. NEOTS
Sun 28-Jun   MOM 5 - THE GOGS TROPHY MOM   GOG MAGOG GC
  28-Jun   The Open - Final Qualifying R&A    
  01-Jul   July      
Thurs 02-Jul   MIDLAND BOYS AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP     WOLLATON PARK
Fri 03-Jul 05-Jul English Mens Open Mid-Amateur Championship (Logan Trophy) EG   Sand Moor Golf Club
Sun 05-Jul   Midland League & Anglian League      
Tues 07-Jul 09-Jul MIDLAND GIRLS YOUTHS AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP     STOKE ROCHFORD GC
Tues 07-Jul   Midland Youths practice round     Stoke Rochford Golf Club
Wed 08-Jul 10-Jul MIDLAND YOUTHS OPEN AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP     STOKE ROCHFORD GC
Wed 08-Jul   English Schools Team Championship     Woodhall Spa GC
  12-Jul   Cambridgeshire Boys Championship CAGU    
  12-Jul   L&R Men's Amateur Championship L&R   Birstall
Sun 12-Jul   MOM 6 - THE LINCOLNSHIRE POACHER MOM   LINCOLN (TORKSEY) GC
Tues 14-Jul 15-Jul MIDLAND SENIOR AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP     MORLEY HAYES
  14-Jul 16-Jul English Boys U16 Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (McGregor Trophy) EG   Heworth
  14-Jul 16-Jul Tilman Trophy      
Thurs 16-Jul 19-Jul The Open Championship     Royal St. Georges
Sun 19-Jul   MOM 7 - THE KEDLESTON GOOSE MOM   KEDLESTON PARK GC
  19-Jul   NUGC County Mens pairs Championship NUGC   Coxmoor
  21-Jul 24-Jul English Boys U18 Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (Carris Trophy) EG   St. George's Hill
  22-Jul   L&R Senior Amateur Championship L&R   Luffenham Heath
  23-Jul 24-Jul St. Andrews Trophy EG   Royal Porthcawl Golf Club
Sun 26-Jul   MOM 8 - WOLLATON STAG MOM   WOLLATON PARK
  28-Jul 02-Aug English Men's Amateur Championship EG   Woodhall Spa
  28-Jul   Worcestershire Boys Amateur Championship Worcs   Hagley Golf Club
Tues 28-Jul   MGU Meeting - Executive Committee 7:00pm     Kilworth Springs
  29-Jul 31-Jul The Senior Amateur Championship R&A   Royal Cinque Ports Golf Club
Sat 01-Aug   MOM 9 -THE COUNTY CUP MOM   NORTHAMPTONSHIRE COUNTY GC
  01-Aug   August      
Sun 02-Aug   Midland League & Anglian League      
  04-Aug 06-Aug English Boys U14 Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (Reid Trophy) EG   Prestbury
Wed 05-Aug 06-Aug EG SENIOR COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIPS - Midland Qualifying     PETERBOROUGH MILTON
  07-Aug   NUGC Boys Amateur Stroke Play Championship NUGC   Coxmoor
Sun 09-Aug   MOM 10 – LEICESTERSHIRE FOX MOM   WILLESLEY GC
  10-Aug 14-Aug English Golf Week EG   Frilford Heath Golf Club
  11-Aug 13-Aug The Westwood Trophy     Rotherham GC
  11-Aug 16-Aug R&A BOYS AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP R&A   Moortown Golf Club and Alwoodley Golf Club
  12-Aug   L&R Junior Amateur Championship L&R   Lutterworth
  13-Aug 16-Aug Irish Open Amateur Championship       
  14-Aug   Worcestershire Open Championship Worcs   Kidderminster Golf Club
Sat 15-Aug   MOM 11 - WEM BOWL MOM   HAWKSTONE PARK
  18-Aug 19-Aug NUGC Boys Match Play Championship NUGC   The Nottinghamshire
  23-Aug   Cambridgeshire Open Championship CAGU   Ely City Golf Club
  23-Aug   L&R Men's Open Championship L&R   Longcliffe
  27-Aug 25-Aug English Boys County Finals EG   Broadstone
Fri 28-Aug 29-Aug MOM 12 - MIDLAND OPEN AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP MOM   GREAT BARR and SANDWELL PARK
  28-Aug 29-Aug The Jacque Leglise Trophy     Aldeburgh GC
  01-Sep   September      
Sat 05-Sep   MIDLAND U14 BOYS COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIPS     BROUGHTON HEATH GC
Sun 06-Sep   Midland League & Anglian League      
Mon 07-Sep   Midland Senior League Play Off Final      
Sat 12-Sep 13-Sep English Seniors Champion of Champions EG   Woodhall Spa
Sat 12-Sep   English Junior Champion of Champions EG   Woodhall Spa
Sun 13-Sep   English Men's County Champion of Champions EG   Woodhall Spa
Wed 18-Sep   MIDLAND SENIOR AUTUMN CHAMPIONSHIP     DROITWICH 
  19-Sep 20-Sep English Champion Club Tournament EG   The Worcestershire
Sun 20-Sep   Midland County Junior Champion of Champions     KIRBY MUXLOE
  25-Sep 27-Sep English Men's County Finals EG   Seacroft
  29-Sep 01-Oct North of England Open Amateur Championship EG    
  01-Oct   October      
Sun 04-Oct   MIDLAND BOYS LEAGUE FINAL     HARBORNE
  06-Oct 08-Oct English Seniors County Finals EG   Torquay
Thurs 15-Oct 16-Oct MGU v SWCGA     FULFORD HEATH
Sun 18-Oct   MIDLAND U16 BOYS COUNTY CUP     PENN
Tues 20-Oct   MGU Meeting - Senior Delegates 11:00am     Kilworth Springs
Tues 20-Oct   MGU Meeting - Junior Delegates 1:30pm     Kilworth Springs
Tues 20-Oct   MGU Meeting - Championship 5:00pm     Kilworth Springs
Wed 29-Oct   MGU AGM & Executive Committee Meeting     BRAMPTON PARK
  01-Nov   November      
  01-Dec   December      

2020 Diary Sheets

COUNTY FIXTURES

Cambridgeshire

Derbyshire

Leicestershire & Rutland

Lincolnshire

Northamptonshire

Nottinghamshire

Shropshire & Herefordshire

Staffordshire

Warwickshire

Worcestershire





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.