Midland Golf Union


Day Start End Fixture   Venue
      January    
Tues 19-Jan   MGU Meeting - Senior delegates 11:00am   Kilworth Springs
Tues 19-Jan   MGU Meeting - Junior delegates 1:30pm   Kilworth Springs
      February    
Tues 09-Feb   MGU Meeting - Executive 7:00pm   Kilworth Springs
  16-Feb 18-Feb Bonallack Trophy   Regnum Carya, Belek, Turkey
      March    
  31-Mar 02-Apr Berkhamsted Trophy   Berkhamsted Golf Club
      April    
Tues 12-Apr   MGU Meeting - Senior Delegates 11:00am   Kilworth Springs
Tues 12-Apr   MGU Meeting - Junior Delegates 1:30pm   Kilworth Springs
  13-Apr 14-Apr The McEvoy Trophy   Copt Heath Golf Club
  16-Apr   Blackmoor Salver   Blackmoor Golf Club
  17-Apr   The Hampshire Hog   North Hants Golf Club
  22-Apr 24-Apr West of England Amateur Championship   Royal North Devon
  23-Apr 24-Apr Hampshire Salver   Blackmoor GC, North Hants
Mon 25-Apr   2016 Midland Senior Spring - click to enter   Lincoln Golf Club
  26-Apr 27-Apr West of England Senior Scratch Open   Burnham & Berrow Golf Club
      May    
  05-May 08-May Irish Amateur Open Championship   Royal Dublin Golf Club
  06-May   England Golf Captains Qualifier   Tiverton Golf Club
Sun 08-May   Midland League & Anglian League    
Tues 10-May   MGU Meeting - Executive 7:00pm   Kilworth Springs
Thurs 12-May   2016 Midland Mid-Amateur Open Championship - click to enter   Drayton Park Golf Club
  14-May 15-May England v France   Formby Golf Club
Sun 15-May   Finham Park Bowl MOM 1 Coventry Finham Park
Tues 17-May   Brabazon Trophy Southern Qualifier   Hadley Wood Golf Club
Tues 17-May   Brabazon Trophy Northern Qualifier   Fulford Golf Club
Wed 18-May   2016 Midland Seniors Pairs - Click to enter   Harborne Golf Club
  20-May 22-May Welsh Open Stroke Play Championship   Royal St. David's Golf Club
  20-May   England Golf Captains Qualifier   Royal Mid Surrey Golf Club
Sat 21-May   2016 Midland Closed Amateur Championship - click to enter MOM 2 Hinckley Golf Club
  22-May   Club Team Championship   Temple Golf Club
  25-May 26-May Lagonda Trophy   Gog Magog Golf Club
  27-May 29-May Welsh Open Youths Championship   Whitchurch Golf Club
  28-May   Beau Stag - open competition  

Beau Desert GC

  29-May   Club Team Championship   Lingdale Golf Club
  01-Jun 03-Jun English Men's Senior Amateur Championship   Kirby Muxloe and Rothley Park
      June    
Thurs 02-Jun   2016 EG Boys County Championships - Midland Qualifying   Kidderminster Golf Club
  02-Jun   European Mid-Amateur Championships   Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
  03-Jun   England Golf Captains Qualifier   Southport & Ainsdale Golf Club
Sun 05-Jun   Midland League & Anglian League    
  05-Jun   Club Team Championship   Woodbury Park Golf Club
  05-Jun   Gold Medal Qualifier   Ilkley Golf Club
  09-Jun 11-Jun European Senior Men's Championships   Paula Golf Club, Spain
  10-Jun 12-Jun 39th Curtis Cup   Dun Laoghaire Golf Club
Sat 11-Jun   Kings Norton 'Oak' MOM 3 Kings Norton
  12-Jun 14-Jun French International Senior Men's Championship   TBC
  16-Jun   England Golf Captains Qualifier   Druids Heath Golf Club
Sat 18-Jun   2016 EG Men's County Championships - Midland Qualifying   Shrewsbury Golf Club
  19-Jun   Gold Medal Qualifier - Midlands   Ingestre Park Golf Club
  22-Jun 25-Jun English Men's Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (Brabazon Trophy)   The London Club
  23-Jun 26-Jun Spanish International (U18) Stroke Play Championships   TBC
Sat 25-Jun   Wem Bowl MOM 4 Hawkstone Park
Thurs 30-Jun   2016 Midland Boys Amateur Championship - click to enter   St. Ives (Cambridgeshire)
  30-Jun   England Golf Captains Qualifier   Collingtree Park Golf Club
  01-Jul 03-Jul English Men's Open Mid-Amateur Championship (Logan Trophy)   Brokenhurst Manor
      July    
Sat 02-Jul   Gogs 'Trophy' MOM 5 Gog Magog
Sun 03-Jul   Midland League & Anglian League    
  03-Jul   Woodsome Hall Open Scratch Foursomes   Woodsome Hall Golf Club
  03-Jul   Club Team Championship   Lancaster Golf Club
  05-Jul 09-Jul European Amateur Team Championship   Golf de Chantilly, France
Wed 06-Jul 08-Jul 2016 Midland Youths - click to enter   Stoke Rochford GC
  06-Jul   English Schools Team Championship   Woodhall Spa
  07-Jul 08-Jul Senior Men's and Women's Midlands Tournament   Sherwood Forest
  11-Jul   England Golf Captains Qualifier   Pannal Golf Club
  12-Jul 14-Jul English Boys U16 Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (McGregor Trophy)   Royal Ashdown Forest (Old Course)
Tues 12-Jul   MGU Meeting - Junior Delegates 1:30pm - TBC   Kilworth Springs
  14-Jul 17-Jul The Open Championship   Royal Troon
Wed 15-Jul   Seniors Open - Club competition   Coventry Golf Club
  16-Jul   England Golf Boy's County Qualifying   Sandy Lodge
Sun 17-Jul   Lincolnshire Poacher MOM 6 To be confirmed
  19-Jul 22-Jul English Boys U18 Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (Carris Trophy)   Hunstanton
  21-Jul 22-Jul St. Andrews Trophy   Prince's Golf Club, Kent
  21-Jul 23-Jul European Young Masters   Domaine Imperial Golf Club, Switzerland
Fri 22-Jul   2016 Midland Seniors Amateur Championship - click to enter   The Worcestershire Golf Club
  23-Jul 26-Jul The Senior Open Championships   Sunningdale Golf Club
Sun 24-Jul   Wollaton Stag MOM 7 Wollaton Park
  25-Jul 30-Jul English Men's Amateur Championship   Ganton and Scarborough South Cliff
Sat 30-Jul   Northants 'County Cup' MOM 8 Northants County
      August    
  02-Aug 04-Aug English Boys U14 Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (Reid Trophy)   Porters Park Golf Club
  02-Aug 04-Aug North of England Amateur Youth Championship   Middlesborough Golf Club
  03-Aug 04-Aug Senior Men's & Women's Tournament   Tandridge Golf Club
  03-Aug 06-Aug European Men's Championship   Estonian G&CC, Estonia
  05-Aug 07-Aug The Senior Amateur Championship   Royal County Down GC
Sun 07-Aug   Midland League & Anglian League    
  08-Aug 12-Aug England Golf Week   Frilford Heath Golf Club
Tues 09-Aug   MGU Meeting - Executive Committee 7:00pm   Kilworth Springs
  10-Aug 12-Aug North of England U14 Junior Open Stroke Play Championship   South Moor Golf Club
Thurs 11-Aug   2016 EG Senior County Championships - Midland Qualifying   Shirley Golf Club
Sun 14-Aug   Kedleston 'Goose' MOM 9 Kedleston Park
  16-Aug 18-Aug Lee Westwood Trophy   Rotherham Golf Club
Fri 19-Aug 20-Aug 2016 Midland Open Amateur Championship - click to enter   Kedleston Park Golf Club and Micklover Golf Club
Sun 21-Aug   Leicestershire 'Fox' MOM 10 Willesley Park
  23-Aug 25-Aug English Boys County Championship   Cumberwell Park
  24-Aug 26-Aug North of England U16 Championship   Pannal Golf Club
  25-Aug 26-Aug Waterford Trophy   Sundridge Park Golf Club
  26-Aug 27-Aug Jacques Leglise Trophy   Prince's Golf Club, Kent
Sat 27-Aug   2016 Midland Under 14 Boys County Championships   Broughton Heath
Mon 29-Aug   Sandwell Arch MOM 11 Sandwell Park
  30-Aug 03-Sep European Senior Men's Team Championships   Diners G&CC, Slovenia
  31-Aug 01-Sep Senior Men's & Women's Tournament   Wetherby Golf Club
  01-Sep 04-Sep Spanish International (U18) Stroke Play Championships   TBC
      September    
Sun 04-Sep   2016 Midland County Junior Champion of Champions   Shifnal Golf Club
Sun 04-Sep   Midland League & Anglian League    
  10-Sep 11-Sep English Seniors Champion of Champions   Woodhall Spa
  10-Sep   English Junior Champion of Champions   Woodhall Spa
  11-Sep   English Men's County Champion of Champions   Woodhall Spa
  17-Sep 18-Sep English Champion Club Tournament   Stoke by Nayland
  19-Sep 20-Sep Ryder Cup Junior Match   Interlaken GC, Minnesota, USA
  21-Sep 24-Sep Eisenhower Trophy   Cancun, Mexico
Wed 21-Sep   2016 Midland Seniors Autumn   Oundle Golf Club
  23-Sep 25-Sep English Men's County Championship   Sandwell Park
  27-Sep 29-Sep North of England Amateur Championship   Alwoodley Golf Club
      October    
Sun 02-Oct   2016 Midland Boys League Final   The Notts (Hollinwell) Golf Club
  04-Oct 06-Oct English Seniors County Championship   Chipping Sodbury
Sun 09-Oct   Hollinwell Trophy (2017 Midland Order of Merit) MOM 1 The Notts Club (Hollinwell)
Mon 10-Oct   Senior League Final (Staffordshire v Lincolnshire)   Trentham Golf Club
  11-Oct   South East Colt's League Final   Hampshire
  11-Oct 13-Oct Faldo Series Grand Final   Stoke by Nayland
Tues 18-Oct   MGU Meeting - Senior Delegates 11:00am   Kilworth Springs
Tues 18-Oct   MGU Meeting - Junior Delegates 1:30pm   Kilworth Springs
Thurs 20-Oct 21-Oct MGU v SWCGA   Kings Norton
Sun 23-Oct   2016 Midland Under 16 Boys County Cup   Great Barr Golf Club
Wed 26-Oct   MGU AGM - 11:00am   Hinckley Golf Club
Fri 28-Oct   LUGC Dinner   Woodhall Spa
      November    
Tues 08-Nov   MGU Meeting - Championship 5:00pm   Kilworth Springs
Tues 08-Nov   MGU Meeting - Executive 7:00pm   Kilworth Springs
      December    




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.