Midland Golf Union


Midland Seniors League Teams

East Region Teams: Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire, Leicester & Rutland, Lincolnshire and Cambridgeshire.

West Region Teams: Worcestershire, Warwickshire, Staffordshire, Derbyshire and Shropshire & Herefordshire.

Anglian League Teams: Northamptonshire, Lincolnshire, Cambridgeshire, Norfolk and Suffolk.

 MIDLAND SENIORS GOLF LEAGUE 2015

WEST MIDLANDS

West Midlands Senior League Fixtures

Day Date Home v Away Venue Result League MOM
Thurs 07/05/2015 Derbyshire v Staffordshire Maywood GC 6 - 12 WML Yes
Tues 19/05/2015 S&H v Warwickshire Shifnal GC  16 - 2 WML Yes
Wed 27/05/2015 S&H v Derbyshire Llanymynech GC  14.5 - 3.5 WML Yes
Mon 08/06/2016 Warwickshire v Staffordshire Handsworth GC  11 - 7 WML Yes
Mon 06/07/2015 Staffordshire v S&H Penn GC  9 -9 WML Yes
Thurs 09/07/2015 Derbyshire v Worcestershire Kedleston Park GC  9 - 9 WML Yes
Tues 14/07/2015 Worcestershire v Warwickshire Halesowen GC  12 - 6 WML Yes
Wed 29/07/2015 S&H v Wocestershire Kington GC  12 - 6 WML Yes
Wed 02/09/2015 Staffordshire v Wocestershire Oxley Park GC   WML Yes
Mon 28/09/2015 Warwickshire v Derbyshire Nuneaton GC   WML Yes

West Midlands Senior League Results

 

Derbyshire

Shropshire & Herefordshire

Staffordshire

Warwickshire

Worcestershire

Derbyshire

X

   6 - 12  

9 - 9

Shropshire & Herefordshire

14.5 - 3.5

X

 

16 - 2

12 - 6

Staffordshire

   9 - 9 X  

 

Warwickshire

 

  11 - 7 X

 

Worcestershire

 

 

 

12 - 6

X

West Midlands Seniors League Table

 

Plyd

Won

Halved

Lost

For

Against

Points

Shropshire & Herefordshire

4 3 1 0 51.5 20.5 7

Staffordshire

3 1 1 1 28 26 3

Worcestershire

3

1 1 1 18 27 3

Warwickshire

3

1 0 2 19  35 2

Derbyshire

3

0 1 2  18.5 35.5 1

 

EAST MIDLANDS

East Midlands Senior League Fixtures

Day Date Home v Away Venue Result League MOM
Wed 06/05/2015 L&R v Nottinghamshire Kirby Muxloe GC 6.5 - 11.5 EML Yes
Mon 11/05/2015 Northamptonshire v Cambridgeshire Cold Ashby GC 12 - 6 EML/AL Yes
Thurs 14/05/2015 Cambridgeshire v Lincolnshire St. Ives GC 7.5 - 10.5 EML/AL Yes
Thurs 28/05/2015 Nottinghamshire v Northamptonshire Radcliffe on Trent GC 11.5 - 6.5 EML Yes
Wed 10/06/2015 L&R v Lincolnshire The Leicestershire GC 12 - 6 EML Yes
Fri 12/06/2015 Cambridgeshire v Nottinghamshire Elton Furze GC 6.5 - 11.5 EML Yes
Wed 05/08/2015 Lincolnshire v Nottinghamshire The Lincoln GC  8 - 10 EML Yes
Tues 25/08/2015 Northamptonshire v L&R Peterborough Milton GC   EML Yes
Thurs 10/09/2015 Cambridgeshire v L&R Bourn GC  8 - 10 EML Yes
Thurs 17/09/2015 Lincolnshire v Northamptonshire Kenwick Park GC   EML/AL Yes
Fri 04/09/2015 Lincolnshire v Norfolk Spalding GC 10 - 5 AL No

East Midland Senior League Results

 

Cambridgeshire

Lincolnshire

Leicestershire & Rutland

Northamptonshire

Nottinghamshire

Cambridgeshire

 X  7.5 - 10.5  8 - 10
 

6.5 - 11.5

Lincolnshire

  X  

9.5 - 8.5

8 - 10

Leicestershire & Rutland

  12 - 6 X    6.5 - 11.5

Northamptonshire

12 - 6

   13.5 - 4.5
X  

Nottinghamshire

   
 

11.5 - 6.5

X

East Midlands Seniors League Table

 

Plyd

Won

Halved

Lost

For

Against

Points

Nottinghamshire

 4 4 0 0 44.5 27.5 8

Northamptonshire

 4 2 0 2 40.5 31.5 4

Leicestershire & Rutland

 4 2 0 2 33 39

4

Lincolnshire

 4 2 0 2 34 38 4

Cambridgeshire

 4 0 0 4 28 44 0

 Midland Senior Order of Merit events

Day Date Home v Away Venue Friendly MOM
Mon 27/04/2015 Midland Senior Spring    Results - click here Peterborough Milton GC MOM Yes
Wed 20/05/2015 Midland Senior Pairs    Results - click here Wellingborough GC MOM Yes
Wed 22/07/2015 MGU Senior Amatuer Championship    Results - click here Aston Wood GC MOM Yes
Thurs 13/08/2015 EG Senior County Championships v    Hagley GC MOM Yes
Wed 23/09/2015 Midland Senior Autumn     Erewash Valley GC MOM Yes

Midland Seniors Friendly Fixtures (for MOM points)

Day Date Home v Away Venue Result Friendly MOM
Wed 22/04/2015 L&R v Worcestershire Kilworth Springs GC 8.5 - 9.5 Yes Yes
Thurs 30/04/2015 Worcestershire v Nottinghamshire Cleobury Mortimer GC  8 - 10 Yes Yes
Wed 13/05/2015 L&R v Warwickshire Hinckley GC  4.5 - 13.5 Yes Yes
Fri 12/06/2015 Northamptonshire v S&H Kingsthorpe GC 9 - 9 Yes Yes
Tues 16/06/2015 Worcestershire v Lincolnshire Gaudet Luce GC  10.5 - 7.5 Yes Yes
Wed 17/06/2015 L&R v S&H Cosby GC  9.5 - 8.5 Yes Yes
Mon 29/06/2015 Northamptonshire v Warwickshire Staverton Park GC  6 - 12 Yes Yes
Thurs 02/07/2015 Nottinghamshire v Derbyshire Rufford Park GC  10 - 8 Yes Yes
Tues 07/07/2015 Warwickshire v Lincolnshire Coventry Hearsall GC  10.5 - 7.5 Yes Yes
Sun 12/07/2015 Derbyshire v Lincolnshire Brailsford GC  5 - 13 Yes Yes
Wed 15/07/2015 L&R v Staffordshire Willesley Park GC 16 - 2 Yes Yes
Tues 21/07/2015 Derbyshire v Lincolnshire Brailsford GC  5 - 13 Yes Yes
Fri 31/07/2015 Derbyshire v L&R Grassmoor GC  5.5 - 12.5 Yes Yes
Mon 03/08/2015 Cambridgeshire v Staffordshire Links GC (Newmarket)  12 - 8 Yes Yes
Thur 06/08/2015 Derbyshire v Northamptonshire Breadsall Priory GC  10.5 - 7.5 Yes Yes
Tues 18/08/2015 Lincolnshire v S&H Greetham Valley GC  10 - 8 Yes Yes
Tues 18/08/2015 Nottinghamshire v Staffordshire Wollaton Park GC  6 - 12 Yes Yes
Wed 19/08/2015 Warwickshire v Cambridgeshire Ladbrooke Park GC  9 - 9 Yes Yes
Thurs 20/08/2015 Worcestershire v Northamptonshire Redditch GC  15 - 3 Yes Yes
Wed 26/08/2015 Staffordshire v Lincolnshire Manor GC  8 - 10 Yes Yes
Wed 02/09/2015 Derbyshire v Cambridgeshire Chesterfield GC  8 - 10 Yes Yes
Thurs 03/09/2015 Nottinghamshire v S&H Beeston Fields GC   Yes Yes
Mon 07/09/2015 Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire Harbourne GC   Yes Yes
Thurs 10/09/2015 Northamptonshire v Staffordshire Cherwell Edge GC  8.5 - 9.5 Yes Yes
Fri 18/09/2015 Cambridgeshire v Worcestershire St. Neots GC  9.5 - 8.5 Yes Yes

Midland Seniors Friendly Fixtures (none MOM events)

Day Date Home v Away Venue Result Friendly MOM
Mon 30/03/2015 Worcestershire v Worcestershire U14 Worcester G&CC   Yes No
Sun 05/04/2015 L&R v County Ladies Glen Gorse GC   Yes No
Tues 14/04/2015 Lincolnshire v Lincs Professionals Elsham GC   Yes No
Wed 15/04/2015 L&R v Lady Veterans Whetstone GC   Yes No
Sun 19/04/2015 Northamptonshire v Northants County Cherwell Edge GC   Yes No
Wed 22/04/2015 Derbyshire v Derby Ladies Maywood GC   Yes No
Tues 28/04/2015 Bedfordshire v Cambridgeshire Bedford & County GC   Yes No
Tues 05/05/2015 Staffordshire v Cheshire Little Aston GC  4 - 14 Yes No
Wed 06/05/2015 Lincolnshire v Yorkshire Waltham Windmill GC   Yes No
Mon 18/05/2015 Retford Seniors v Nottinghamshire Retford GC   Yes No
Mon 18/05/2015 Yorkshire v Derbyshire Wheatley GC 10 - 8 Yes No
Thurs 28/05/2015 Lincolnshire v Lincs Lady Vetrans Cleethorpes GC   Yes No
Fri 29/05/2015 Staffordshire v Lancashire Stone GC  10 - 8 Yes No
Mon 22/06/2015 Bedfordshire v Northamptonshire The Bedford GC   Yes No
Fri 26/06/2015 Lincolnshire   Lancashire Forest Pines GC   Yes No
Mon 29/06/2015 Yorkshire v L&R Wortley GC   Yes No
Wed 01/07/2015 North Wales v Staffordshire Prestatyn GC  6.5 - 11.5 Yes No
Wed 15/07/2015 S&H v North Wales Mile End GC   Yes No
Thurs 23/07/2015 S&H v Tri match Bridgnorth   Yes No
Tues 04/08/2015 Past Captains v S&H Chesterton Valley GC   Yes No
Mon 10/08/2015 S&H v Senior Ladies Arscott GC   Yes No
Wed 26/08/2015 Nottinghamshire v Norfolk The Nottinghamshire GC   Yes No
Wed 26/08/2015 S&H v Denbighshire Henlle Park GC   Yes No
Wed 09/09/2015 S&H v Lancashire Hawkstone Park GC   Yes No
Mon 12/09/2015 Cheshire v Derbyshire Hazel Grove GC   Yes No
Wed 16/09/2015 S&H v Glamorganshire Burghill Valley GC   Yes No
Thurs 17/09/2015 Norfolk v L&R Sheringham GC  5.5 - 12.5 Yes No
Mon 21/09/2015 Cheshire v Derbyshire Hazel Grove GC   Yes No
Tues 22/09/2015 Worcestershire v Gloucestershire Dudley GC   Yes No
Mon 26/09/2015 Under 14's v S&H Patshull Park   Yes No
Thurs 01/10/2015 Worcester Society v L&R Stourbridge GC   Yes No
Mon 05/10/2015 Retford Seniors v Nottinghamshire Retford GC   Yes No
Wed 07/10/2015 Northamptonshire Seniors AmAm     Wellingborough GC   No No

 





Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.