More

Midland Golf Union


2019 Fixtures - DRAFT

2019 Diary sheets

Day Start End 2019 playing season     Venue
  01-Jan   January      
  08-Jan 11-Jan Australian Master of the Amateurs     Royal Melbourne
Tues 15-Jan   MGU Meeting - Senior delegates 11:00am     Kilworth Springs
Tues 15-Jan   MGU Meeting - Junior delegates 1:30pm     Kilworth Springs
  15-Jan 20-Jan Australian Amateur Championship     Woodlands Golf Club and Spring Valley Golf Club 
  01-Feb   February      
Tues 12-Feb   MGU Meeting - Executive 7:00pm     Kilworth Springs
  13-Feb 15-Feb Portuguese Amateur Championship      
  27-Feb 03-Mar Spanish Amateur Championship       
  01-Mar   March      
             
  01-Apr   April      
Tues 02-Apr   MGU Meeting - Senior Delegates 11:00am     Kilworth Springs
  13-Apr 14-Apr Hampshire Salver       
Mon 15-Apr 17-Apr MIDLAND U16 BOYS & GIRLS OPEN AMATEUR STROKE PLAY CHAMPIONSHIP     HAWKSTONE PARK GC
  17-Apr 18-Apr The McEvoy Trophy     Copt Heath Golf Club
Fri 19-Apr   Good Friday      
Mon 22-Apr   Easter Monday      
  23-Apr 24-Apr West of England Senior Open       
  26-Apr 28-Apr West of England Stroke Play Championship     Saunton Golf Club 
Mon 29-Apr   MIDLAND SENIOR SPRING CHAMPIONSHIP     SAFFRON WALDEN GC
  01-May   May      
  02-May 03-May Bill Shankland Trophy       
  03-May 05-May Lytham Trophy       
  03-May 05-May Fairhaven Trophy      
Sat 04-May   MOM 1 WHITTINGTON BOWL MOM   WHITTINGTON HEATH
Sun 12-May   Midland League & Anglian League      
  14-May   Brabazon Trophy Southern Qualifier EG   Hindhead
  14-May   Brabazon Trophy Northern Qualifier EG   Lindrick
Tues 14-May   MGU Meeting - Executive 7:00pm     Kilworth Springs
Thurs 16-May   MIDLAND SENIOR PAIRS CHAMPIONSHIP     GOG MAGOG GC
  16-May 19-May Irish Open Amateur Championship       
Sat 18-May   MOM 2 – SHIFNAL OX MOM   SHIFNAL GC
  18-May 19-May Eastern Inter County Foursomes     Seacroft GC
Sun 19-May   MOM 3 - FINAHM BOWL MOM   COVENTRY GC
  22-May 23-May Lagonda Trophy     Gog Magog GC
  22-May 24-May Irish Open Seniors Championship       
Thurs 23-May   MIDLAND MID AMATEUR OPEN CHAMPIONSHIP     WORCESTER GOLF & COUNTRY CLUB
  24-May 26-May French Open Amateur       
  29-May 30-May Frank Stableford Trophy       
  30-May 02-Jun English Mens Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (Brabazon Trophy) EG   The Alwoodley
  28-May 29-May EG BOYS COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIPS (Midland Qualifying)     ROBIN HOOD GC
  01-Jun   June      
Sun 02-Jun   Midland league & Anglian League      
  07-Jun 09-Jun St. Andrews Links Trophy       
  05-Jun 07-Jun English Senior Men's Senior Open Amateur Championship EG   Holme Hall and Elsham
Sat 08-Jun   MOM 4 - MIDLAND CLOSED AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP MOM   ENVILLE GC (LODGE)
  15-Jun 16-Jun The Amateur Championship (Practice rounds) EG   Portmanock & The Island
Mon 17-Jun 22-Jun The Amateur Championship EG   Portmanock & The Island
Sat 21-Jun 22-Jun EG MENS COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIPS (Midland Qualifying)     CHESTERFIELD GC
  20-Jun 23-Jun Sir Henry Cooper Junior Masters EG   Nizels G & CC
  22-Jun 23-Jun The Berkshire Trophy      
  26-Jun 28-Jun Welsh Seniors Championship      
  26-Jun 29-Jun European Amateur Championship      
Sat 29-Jun   MOM 5 - THE GOGS TROPHY MOM   GOG MAGOG GC
  01-Jul   July      
  02-Jul   The Open - Final Qualifying R&A    
Thurs 04-Jul   MIDLAND BOYS AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP     SHREWSBURY GC
Fri 05-Jul 07-Jul English Mens Open Mid-Amateur Championship (Logan Trophy) EG   The Leicestershire
Sun 07-Jul   Midland League & Anglian League      
Tues 09-Jul   Midland Youths practice round     Stoke Rochford Golf Club
Wed 10-Jul 12-Jul MIDLAND YOUTHS OPEN AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP     STOKE ROCHFORD GC
  10-Jul   English Schools Team Championship     Woodhall Spa GC
  16-Jul 18-Jul English Boys U16 Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (McGregor Trophy) EG   Radcliffe-on-Trent GC
  16-Jul 18-Jul Tilman Trophy      
Thurs 18-Jul 21-Jul The Open Championship     Royal Portrush
Wed 17-Jul 18-Jul MIDLAND SENIOR AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP     COVENTRY GC
Sun 21-Jul   MOM 6 - THE LINCOLNSHIRE POACHER MOM   LINCOLN (TORKSEY) GC
  23-Jul 26-Jul English Boys U18 Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (Carris Trophy) EG   Moor Park GC
Sun 28-Jul   MOM 7 - THE KEDLESTON GOOSE MOM   KEDLESTON PARK GC
  30-Jul 04-Aug English Men's Amateur Championship EG   Hankley Common & North Hants
Tues 30-Jul   MGU Meeting - Executive Committee 7:00pm     Kilworth Springs
  31-Jul 02-Aug The Senior Amateur Championship R&A   North Berwick
  01-Aug   August      
Sat 03-Aug   MOM 8 -THE COUNTY CUP MOM   NORTHAMPTONSHIRE COUNTY GC
Sun 04-Aug   Midland League & Anglian League      
  06-Aug 08-Aug English Boys U14 Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (Reid Trophy) EG   Trentham GC
  06-Aug 08-Aug Northern Youths (Fairweather Salver)     Middlesborough GC
  06-Aug 08-Aug Boys Home Internationals R&A   Ashburnham
Wed 07-Aug 08-Aug EG SENIOR COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIPS - Midland Qualifying     COXMOOR GOLF CLUB
Sun 11-Aug   MOM 9 – LEICESTERSHIRE FOX MOM   WILLESLEY GC
  12-Aug 16-Aug English Golf Week EG   TBC
  13-Aug 15-Aug South of England Boys Championship      
  13-Aug 16-Aug The Westwood Trophy     Rotherham GC
  13-Aug 18-Aug The BoysAmateur Championship R&A   Saunton (East and West)
Fri 23-Aug 24-Aug MIDLAND OPEN AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP     NORTHAMPTON COUNTY GC and NORTHAMPTON GC
  23-Aug 25-Aug The Scottish Open Amateur Championship      
  27-Aug 29-Aug English Boys County Finals EG   North Foreland
  28-Aug 31-Aug South of England Links Trophy      
  30-Aug 31-Aug The Jacque Leglise Trophy     Aldeburgh GC
Sat 31-Aug   MIDLAND U14 BOYS COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIPS     BROUGHTON HEATH GC
  01-Sep   September      
Sun 01-Sep   Midland League & Anglian League      
  05-Sep 06-Sep David Marsh Trophy      
  07-Sep   MOM 10 - THE HOBBIS TROPHY MOM   MOSELEY GC
Sun 08-Sep   Midland County Junior Champion of Champions     Kedleston Park GC
Sat 14-Sep 15-Sep English Seniors Champion of Champions EG   Frilford Heath GC
Sat 14-Sep   English Junior Champion of Champions EG   Frilford Heath GC
Sun 15-Sep   English Men's County Champion of Champions EG   Frilford Heath GC
Sun 15-Sep   MOM 11 - THE COXMOOR COCKERELL MOM   COXMOOR GC
Tues 17-Sep   MIDLAND SENIOR AUTUMN CHAMPIONSHIP     BLANKNEY GC
  21-Sep 22-Sep English Champion Club Tournament EG   Romford GC
  27-Sep 29-Sep English Men's County Finals EG   Huddersfield GC
  01-Oct   October      
  01-Oct 03-Oct North of England Open Amateur Championship EG    
Sun 06-Oct   MIDLAND BOYS LEAGUE FINAL     LONGCLIFFE GC
  08-Oct 10-Oct English Seniors County Finals EG   TBC
Thurs 17-Oct 18-Oct MGU v SWCGA     AWAY
Sun 20-Oct   MIDLAND U16 BOYS COUNTY CUP     KEDLESTON PARK GC
Tues 22-Oct   MGU Meeting - Senior Delegates 11:00am     Kilworth Springs
Tues 22-Oct   MGU Meeting - Junior Delegates 1:30pm     Kilworth Springs
Tues 22-Oct   MGU Meeting - Championship 5:00pm     Kilworth Springs
Wed 30-Oct   MGU AGM & Executive Committee Meeting     SOUTH STAFFS GC
  01-Nov   November      
  01-Dec   December      




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.