Midland Golf Union


2017 MGU Fixtures

Day Start End 2017 playing season     Venue
Sun 09-Oct-16   Hollinwell Trophy (being played in 2016) MOM 1   Notts (Hollinwell) Golf Club
  01-Jan   January      
Tues 17-Jan   MGU Meeting - Senior delegates 11:00am     Kilworth Springs
Tues 17-Jan   MGU Meeting - Junior delegates 1:30pm     Kilworth Springs
  01-Feb   February      
Tues 14-Feb   MGU Meeting - Executive 7:00pm     Kilworth Springs
  01-Mar   March      
  01-Apr   April      
Tues 11-Apr   MGU Meeting - Senior Delegates 11:00am     Kilworth Springs
Tues 18-Apr 20-Apr Midland Under 16 Boys and Girls Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship     Hawkstone Park GC
Mon 24-Apr   Midland Senior Spring Entry Form   Druids Heath GC
  01-May   May      
Sun 07-May   Midland League - tbc      
Sun 14-May   Finham Park Bowl MOM 2   Coventry Golf Club
Tues 16-May   MGU Meeting - Executive 7:00pm     Kilworth Springs
  16-May   Brabazon Trophy Southern Qualifier     Littlestone Golf Club
  16-May   Brabazon Trophy Northern Qualifier     Sandiway Golf Club
  17-May 18-May Lagonda Trophy     Gog Magog Golf Club
Thurs 18-May   MGU Mid-Amateur Open Championship     Belton Park Golf Club
Sat 20-May   Shifnal Ox MOM 3   Shifnal Golf Club
Wed 24-May   Midland Seniors Pairs Entry Form   Barlaston Golf Club
  25-May 28-May English Men's Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (Brabazon Trophy)      Woodhall Spa (Hotchkin)
Wed 31-May   EG Boys County Championships - Midland Qualifying     St Ives (Hunts) Golf Club
  01-Jun   June      
Sun 04-Jun   Midland League - tbc      
  07-Jun 09-Jun English Men's Senior Amateur Championship     Saunton Golf Club
Sat 10-Jun   Midland Closed Amateur Championship MOM 4   Northamptonshire County Golf Club
Sat 17-Jun   Kings Norton 'Oak' MOM 5   Kings Norton Golf Club
  19-Jun 24-Jun The British Amateur Championship - Entry details R&A   Royal St. Georges & Prince's
Sat 24-Jun   EG Men's County Championships - Midland Qualifying     Robin Hood Golf Club
Sun 25-Jun   Coxmoor "Cockerel"     Coxmoor Golf Club
  26-Jun   The Open - Regional Qualifying R&A   Various venues
  28-Jun 01-Jul European Man's Individual Championship     Walton Heath Golf Club
  01-Jul   July      
Sat 01-Jul   Gogs 'Trophy' MOM 6   Gog Magog Golf Club
Sun 02-Jul   Midland League - tbc      
  04-Jul   The Open - Final Qualifying R&A   Various venues
Thurs 06-Jul   Midland Boys Amateur Championship     Blackwell Golf Club
  07-Jul 09-Jul English Men's Open Mid-Amateur Championship (Logan Trophy)     Beau Desert Golf Club
Wed 12-Jul 14-Jul Midland Youths     Stoke Rochford Golf Club
  12-Jul   English Schools Team Championship     Woodhall Spa (Braken)
  13-Jul 14-Jul Senior Men's and Women's Midlands Tournament     Longcliffe Golf Club
Sun 16-Jul   Lincolnshire Poacher MOM 7   Burghley Park Golf Club
  18-Jul 20-Jul English Boys U16 Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (McGregor Trophy)     Burnham & Berrow Golf Club
Tues 18-Jul   MGU Meeting - Junior Delegates 1:30pm - TBC     Kilworth Springs
Thurs 20-Jul 21-Jul 4 Counties Short Course Championships (Staffs/Derby/Notts/Warwicks)     To be confirmed
  20-Jul 23-Jul The Open Championship R&A   Royal Birkdale
Sun 23-Jul   Kedleston 'Goose' MOM 8   Kedleston Park Golf Club
  25-Jul 28-Jul English Boys U18 Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (Carris Trophy)     West Sussex Golf Club
Wed 26-Jul   Midland Seniors Amateur Championship     Links (Newmarket) Golf Club
  30-Jul 06-Aug English Men's Amateur Championship     The Berkshire Golf Club
  01-Aug   August      
Tues 01-Aug   MGU Meeting - Executive Committee 7:00pm     Kilworth Springs
  02-Aug 04-Aug North of England Under 14 Boys Open Stroke Play Championship Entry Form   South Moor (County Durham)
Sat 05-Aug   Northants 'County Cup' MOM 9   Northamptonshire County Golf Club
Sun 06-Aug   Midland League - tbc      
  08-Aug 10-Aug The Boys Home Internationals R&A   St. Annes Old Links
  08-Aug 10-Aug English Boys U14 Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship (Reid Trophy)     The Manchester Golf Club
  09-Aug 11-Aug The British Seniors Amateur Championship - Entry details R&A   Sunningdale (Old Course)
Sun 13-Aug   Leicestershire 'Fox' MOM 10   Willesley Park Golf Club
Tues 15-Aug 20-Aug The Boys Amateur Championship - Entry details R&A   The Nairn and Nairn Dunbar
Tues 15-Aug 18-Aug Westwood Trophy     Rotherham Golf Club
  16-Aug 18-Aug Home Internationals     Moortown Golf Club
Thurs 17-Aug   EG Senior County Championships - Midland Qualifying     Hawkstone Park (Championship Course)
Fri 25-Aug 26-Aug Midland Open Amateur Championship     Notts Golf Club and Coxmoor Golf Club
Sun 27-Aug   Pat Randle Trophy MOM 11   Enville Golf Club
  29-Aug 31-Aug English Boys County Championship     Northamptonshire County Golf Club
  01-Sep   September      
  01-Sep 02-Sep The Jacques Leglise Trophy R&A   Ballybunion (Old Course)
Sat 02-Sep   MGU Boys Under 14 County Championships     Broughton Heath
Sun 03-Sep   Midland League - tbc      
Sun 10-Sep   MGU County Junior Champion of Champions     Coventry Golf Club
  16-Sep   English Junior Champion of Champions     Woodhall Spa (Hotchkin)
  16-Sep 17-Sep English Seniors Champion of Champions     Woodhall Spa (Hotchkin)
  17-Sep   English Men's County Champion of Champions     Woodhall Spa (Hotchkin)
Wed 20-Sep   Midland Seniors Autumn Entry Form   Lingdale Golf Club
  23-Sep 24-Sep English Champion Club Tournament     East Devon Golf Club
  29-Sep 01-Oct English Men's County Championship     Trevose Golf & Country Club
  01-Oct   October      
Sun 08-Oct   MGU Boys League Final     Kedleston Park
  10-Oct 12-Oct English Seniors County Championship     Berwick-Upon-Tweed (Goswick Golf Club)
Thurs 19-Oct 20-Oct MGU v SWCGA     Bristol & Clifton Golf Club
Sun 22-Oct   Midland Under 16 Boys County Cup     The Leicestershire Golf Club
Tues 24-Oct   MGU Meeting - Senior Delegates 11:00am     Kilworth Springs
Tues 24-Oct   MGU Meeting - Junior Delegates 1:30pm     Kilworth Springs
Fri 28-Oct   LUGC Dinner     Woodhall Spa
Wed 01-Nov   MGU AGM - 11:00am     Kettering Golf Club
  01-Nov   November      
Tues 14-Nov   MGU Meeting - Championship 4:00pm     Kilworth Springs
Tues 14-Nov   MGU Meeting - Executive 7:00pm     Kilworth Springs
  01-Dec   December      




Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.